Home » Stunning American Blonde by Tom Beresford
Stunning American Blonde Tom Beresford

Stunning American Blonde

Tom Beresford

Published January 23rd 2013
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
203 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Charly Coppell is the most stunning black-jack dealer in Las Vegas.Guys flock to her table - and dont mind losing a fortune.But when she is caught pocketing chips by the Mafia outfit running the Golden Nugget she knows she is in trouble.Big-timeMoreCharly Coppell is the most stunning black-jack dealer in Las Vegas.Guys flock to her table - and dont mind losing a fortune.But when she is caught pocketing chips by the Mafia outfit running the Golden Nugget she knows she is in trouble.Big-time trouble.With a hit-contract out on her, and pursued by massive Mobster Jimmy-the-Donut, she has to flee.But she is unwittingly carrying with her the key to a stolen Mafia fortune.With the Mob in hot pursuit, she leads them on a hilarious chase, just trying to keep her glamorous head on her shoulders.Romance, assassination, embezzlement and Mafia honour all intertwine in this fast-moving comedy thriller.Stunning American Blonde is a hilarious, gripping read, which also rips aide the glitz and glamour of Vegas to reveal the violence that lurks underneath.It is perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, Christopher Brookmyre and Colin Bateman.A brilliant read. I loved it. - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade-Off.Tom Beresford was educated at Reading and Cambridge, studied English Literature and developed an interest in creative writing after reading John Wain, Kingsley Amis and Malcolm Bradbury. His career took in retail marketing, education and writing, all of which provided insights into many different people in all walks of life, from academia to industrial trades. Now writing full-time in Sussex, he draws on his wide experience of life to entertain his readers.Endeavour Press is the UKs leading independent publisher of digital books.